New Paintings

8 December 2008

Here are some brand new paintings that have been sent to the  Granary Gallery  up on Martha’s Vineyard. 

Rescue At Sea

A Freshening Breeze

The Art of Tea

Which Came First ?

~ by hnartisan on December 8, 2008.

7 Responses to “New Paintings”

  1. Oh, my, how I would love a cuppa in all these special places, but more that that…how on earth do you make the snow fall?
    LOL
    P

  2. Why Peggy….

    It’s MAGIC !!!!!

  3. Gosh, they’re lovely! I especially love ‘The Art of Tea’.

  4. Hey Rachel, thanks a lot !
    I had a lot of fun with that one…and long after it was finished I kept the teacup on the palette just because…
    Are you cooking up wonderful things in your new kitchen ?
    Love,
    Heather

  5. I love this new series. I bought that same teacup with the shamrocks for my mother years ago. She passed away two years ago, but the teacup and saucer is still displayed at my dad’s house. I’ll have to fetch it next time I visit (before someone claims it). Thanks. I like to collect tea cups and pots. I have a bunch but can’t collect any more because I ran out of room! You capture them beautifully in your paintings. I don’t think I could ever paint with such detail.

  6. hello! i met pat last night at an event for obama and she passed along your web site. i like your work, especially your nature pieces. my art is music, however, i do pay attention to good painting, drawing and photography. i must admit, i am a huge admirer of jackson pollock.

    i will spend more time with your pieces soon when i have more time.

    i wish you the best of luck and i hope that your passion, desire and talent find you each day.

    jeff

  7. Well, It may be magic, but we don’t see much of this stuff down here in NC and so it is very special. It is raining on Sid’s smoking salmon this morning…as a matter of fact. Snow would be more apropos.

Leave a Reply

 
