Finished

22 November 2008

As the snow squalled around the studio and the sun tried to set, I reached the tipping point and the furry of the feathers came to rest. Then the final decision to add the muse herself…for Gully…

and it is finished.

Vineyard Vanitas

finished

For Gulliver

It will be a few months before this dries, is varnished, and then my wizard of a photographer, John C., shoots the professional images…but I’ll post them here when that day comes.

Gully and I were up early scoping out the snow covered evergreens in the yard for the next painting. And Russell and Holmes are well into their next adventure so as soon as I can warm up these fingers…it’s off to the brushes.

Time now, I think, for some of you to share what’s on your easels this season.

HN

~ by hnartisan on November 22, 2008.

Leave a comment